



## TRANSMEDCON 2024: 12<sup>th</sup> Annual National Conference

## Organised by Indian Society of Transfusion Medicine and Madras Medical College

#### List of ISTM awardees

| S. | Award                                    | Awardee Name                |                                |
|----|--|-----------------------------|--------------------------------|
| No |  |                             |                                |
| 1. | Life time achievement award              | Dr. K. M. Radhakrishnan     |                                |
| 2. | 12 <sup>th</sup> Dr. B.C. Sangal Oration | Dr. R. N. Makroo            |                                |
| 3. | Prof JG Jolly Award                      | Dr. Anoop Sharma            | AFMC Pune                      |
| 4. | Prof(Dr.) V.L. Ray Memorial              | Dr. Aswin K Mohan & Dr.     | AIIMS Rishikesh                |
|    | Award                                    | Ashish Jain (Guide)         |                                |
| 5. | Young Scientist Award                    | Dr. Ashish Jain             | AIIMS Rishikesh                |
| 6. | Young Scientist Award                    | Dr. Vinu Rajendran          | Shree Chitra Tirunal Institute |
|    |  |                             | for Medical Science &          |
|    |  |                             | technology,                    |
|    |  |                             | Thiruvananthapuram             |
| 7. | PG Fellowship Award                      | Dr. R. Suvetha              | PGIMER Chandigarh              |
| 8. | PG Fellowship Award                      | Dr. S. Vishnu Prasad Pillai | AFMC Pune                      |
| 9. | Technologist Award                       | Mrs. K. Thameemunisa        | Rela Hospital                  |

### Training scholarships announced by TTK Rotary Blood Centre, Bengaluru

| 1 | Dr. Zarine Bharucha Memorial Training<br>Scholarship for QMS in Blood Banking -             | Dr. Milind Agarwal              | LHMC, New Delhi |
|---|---|---------------------------------|-----------------|
| 2 | Dr. Kamala Balakrishnan Memorial Training<br>Scholarship for HLA (Transplant<br>Immunology) | Dr. Keerthana<br>Sathiyamoorthy | CMC Vellore     |





# TRANSMEDCON 2024: 12<sup>th</sup> Annual National Conference

## Organised by Indian Society of Transfusion Medicine and Madras Medical College

### Winners for Oral, Mini-Oral, Poster abstracts & Quiz Competition

| Category        | Award                         | Name of the delegate  |
|-----------------|-------------------------------|---|
|                 | 1 <sup>st</sup> place:        | Mrs. Pratheeba MCMC Vellore   |
|                 |                               |   |
| Oral Paper      | 2 <sup>nd</sup> place:        | Dr. Milind Agarwal - LHMC, New Delhi                                    |
| Presentation    | 3 <sup>rd</sup> place         | Dr. Divya TUniversity College of Medical Science                        |
|                 | 3 place                       | Di. Divya 1Olliversity College of Medical Science                       |
|                 | 1 <sup>ST</sup> place         | Dr. Meenakshi Bhatia -CMC Vellore                                       |
|                 |                               |   |
| Mini Oral Paper | 2 <sup>nd</sup> place         | Dr Dixa Kumari, All India Institute of Medical Sciences                 |
| Presentation    |                               | Rishikesh   |
|                 |                               | Dr. Kislay Mishra, King George's Medical University                     |
|                 |                               | Lucknow   |
|                 | 3 <sup>rd</sup> place         | Dr Sreeja K, Kamineni Institute of Medical science and                  |
|                 |                               | research Center, Hyderabad  |
|                 | Category 1: <b>Blood</b>      | Dr. Sreedevi - Jubilee Mission Hospital, Kochi                          |
|                 | Component                     |   |
|                 | Category 2: <b>Blood</b>      | 1 <sup>st</sup> place: Dr. Aishwarya Ajith -SRMC                        |
|                 | donor and blood               | 2 <sup>nd</sup> place: Dr. Janet Jacob -Medanta Medcity, Gurgaon        |
|                 | donation                      |   |
|                 | Category 3: Clinical          | 1 <sup>st</sup> place: Dr. Keerthana Sathiyamoorthy - CMC Vellore       |
|                 | Transfusion                   | 2 <sup>st</sup> place: Dr. Abinaya Dheiveehan - Madras Medical College  |
|                 | practice, PBM &               | 3 <sup>rd</sup> place: Dr. Angela Das - Medical College & Hospital,     |
| Poster          | Poster Patient safety Kolkata |   |
| Presentation    |                               | 3 <sup>rd</sup> place: Dr. Anusha Thangaraju- Madras Medical College    |
|                 | Category 4:                   | 1 <sup>st</sup> place: Dr. Junith Thomas- Jubilee Mission Hospital,     |
|                 | Immunohematology              | Kochi   |
|                 |                               | 1 <sup>st</sup> place: Dr. Kavya Babu Kasturba Medical College, Manipal |
|                 |                               | 2 <sup>nd</sup> place: Dr. Christi Alphonse Francis-CMC                 |
|                 |                               | Vellore   |
|                 |                               | vellore   |





## TRANSMEDCON 2024: 12<sup>th</sup> Annual National Conference

Organised by Indian Society of Transfusion Medicine and Madras Medical College

|                        | 3 <sup>rd</sup> place: Dr. Anisha Navkudkar -Tata Memorial Hospital,      |
|------------------------|---|
|                        | Mumbai  |
| Category 5:            | Dr. Dipti Ranjan Rout- National cancer Institute, Haryana                 |
| Innovations in         |   |
| Transfusion            |   |
| Medicine               |   |
| Category 6:            | 1 <sup>st</sup> place: Dr. Lingesh Kumar Kodies, Kasturba Medical         |
| Management,            | College, Manipal  |
| Organisation,          | <b>2<sup>nd</sup> place</b> : Dr. Vidhya Rekha R Kamath- Yenepoya Medical |
| Hemovigilance &        | College   |
| Quality                |   |
| Category 7: <b>TTI</b> | Dr. Abhineet Salve - CMC Vellore  |
| &HLA                   |   |
| Category 8:            | 1 <sup>st</sup> place: Dr. Brinda Kakkar - Deenanath Mangeshkar           |
| Therapeutic            | Hospital & Research centre-Pune   |
| Apheresis & Cellular   | 2 <sup>nd</sup> place - Dr. Revathy Menon-AIIMS Bhubaneswar               |
| therapy                | Dr. Bismita Biswabandini- Kasturba Medical College,                       |
|                        | Manipal   |
|                        | <b>3<sup>rd</sup> place</b> : Dr. Shefina S-Indraprastha Apollo, Delhi    |
|                        | place: Sil silenia s maraprastila Apolis, Semi                            |

| Winners- The SPAN Academy Quiz @TRANSMEDCON 2024,<br>Mahabalipuram |  |
|--|--|
|  | Dr. Anoop Sharma, Dr. Anurag Gairola, AFMC PUNE -      |
| 1 <sup>st</sup> place:   |  |
| 2 <sup>nd</sup> place:   | Dr. Jayagowri Karthikeyan-Indraprastha Apollo Hospital |
|  | Dr. Vadad-BLK MAX Super Speciality Hospital            |
|  |  |
|  |  |