

Founder ISTM President Dr. Neelam Marwaha PGIMER, Chandigarh.

Founder ISTM Secretary Dr. Rajendra Chaudhary SGPGIMS, Lucknow

Immediate Past President

Dr. R.N.Makroo Indraprastha Apollo Hospital, New Delhi.

President: Dr. Debasish Gupta SCTIMST, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Vice President:

Dr. Aseem K Tiwari, Medanta-The Medicity Gurgaon, Haryana

Secretary: Dr. Ratti Ram Sharma PGIMER, Chandigarh

Jt. Secretaries:

Dr.Anupam Verma SGPGIMS, Lucknow, UP

Dr. Deepti Sachan RIMC, Chennai, TN

Treasurer: Dr. Ravneet Kaur GMCH, Chandigarh

Editor: Dr. Sudipta Sekhar Das AMHL Kolkata, West Bengal

Zonal Secretaries

Dr. Ashish Jain (North) Dr. Ritam Chakrabarty (East) Dr. Ashok Yadav (Central) Dr. Joshua Daniel (South) Dr. Nidhi Bhatnagar (West) Dr.Tirtha Chaliha (North-East)

INDIAN SOCIETY OF TRANSFUSION MEDICINE

ISTM Secretariat

Department of Transfusion Medicine, 3rd floor, B-Block, PGIMER, Chandigarh-160012. **Mobile:** +91-7087009482 / +91-9872812657 **Email:** istmsecretariat@gmail.com , rrsdoc@hotmail.com, **Website:** www.istm.net.in

ISTM/EB/2024/77

Dated: 12-08-2024

Agenda for the Annual General Meeting

at

12th Annual Conference of Indian Society of Transfusion Medicine

Dear ISTM Member,

Greetings from the office of Secretary ISTM,

The 12th Annual Conference of Indian Society of Transfusion Medicine is going to be held from 27th to 29th September 2024 at Mahabalipuram. On behalf of ISTM Executive Committee, I invite and look forward to meet all the ISTM members during the conference TRANSMEDCON2024. The Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held on 28th September, 2024 at the Conference Venue - Kaldan Samudhra Palace (Hall - A), from 5.30 pm onwards.

The agenda of the meeting is as follows-

- 1. Welcome address -Dr Debasish Gupta, President ISTM
- 2. Remembrance and paying homage to TM stalwarts
- 3. Annual report ISTM Dr. R R Sharma Secretary ISTM
- 4. Update on Constitution review
- 5. Statement of Accounts- Dr. Ravneet Kaur, Treasurer, ISTM
- 6. SIG implementation & Its Progress Dr. Aseem K Tiwari, Vice President ISTM
- 7. Announcement of dates for TRANSMEDCON 2025
- 8. Announcement for TRANSMEDCON 2026
- 9. Announcement for New Award / Fellowship
- 10. Any other agenda with the permission of the Chair
- 11. Vote of Thanks Dr. Deepti Sachan, Joint Secretary, ISTM

Sebarih Fort

Dr. Debasish Gupta President, ISTM

Dr. R. R. Sharma Secretary, ISTM